Local 537 is proud to offer scholarships to high school students pursuing college study. For more information on scholarship requirements and deadlines, please check out the links below.

See our recent list of winners here.

  • LU537 Members in good standing, seeking tuition assistance for an AS/BS Degree or Certificate Program from Wentworth Institute of Technology or another accredited University.
  • Children, grandchildren, and spouses of members of Pipefitters Local Union 537 may apply only if the member relation is in good standing.
  • Recipients must attend an accredited post-secondary institution in the United States as full-time students for the 2023-2024 school term year

Please read the attached application for full details and requirements carefully
Please return your completed application to LU537 Union Hall at 40 Enterprise St., Ste 420 Dorchester, MA 02125 no later than March 30, 2024Applications may also be emailed to Incomplete or late applications will not be accepted.

  • Applicants must meet student requirements and be either 
    • A son or daughter whose parent is a management employee (not a member of a union) of a mechanical contracting company who is supporting, by way of contributions, the New England Mechanical Contracting Industry Improvement Fund or
    • A son or daughter whose parent is an active journeyman member of a participating Local Union, and on whose behalf, contributions are currently being made by an employer to the New England Mechanical Contracting Industry Improvement Fund.
  • High School Students should complete the application, submit the requested information on a separate sheet, and SAT or ACT scores and high school transcript.
  • College students should complete the application, submit requested information on a separate sheet and a copy of your most recent semester grades.
  • All applications, questionnaires, grades and SAT scores should be mailed to: New England MCA -1266 Furnace Brook Parkway, Ste. 201 Quincy, MA 02169 or email
  • Completed applications must be received by SMA Program no later than April 7, 2023. Winners will be announced in July.
  • Please call 617-405-4221 with any questions.

Students must be a senior in high school and take the Labor History Exam. The deadline to apply is December 22, 2023. Labor History exam is administered online between February 5 and February 9, 2024.

  • Member’s children or “Grandchildren under Legal Guardianship” may apply.
  • Member must be in good standing.
  • Recipients must attend an accredited post-secondary institution in the United States as full-time students for the 2023-2024 school term year.
Now available to apply at under scholarship news. The application deadline is June 6, 2023.

2023 Lou Sarno Memorial Scholarship or Colleen Sullivan Memorial Nursing Vocation Scholarship

Please email applications to (preferred method) or mail them to Mass Coalition c/o Dianne Shanahan, 555 Park Shore Drive #104, Naples, FL 34103.

For decades, Local 537 members have generously donated a portion of their pay towards our scholarship funds. These contributions have made a huge difference for many talented students as they pursue college study.

Congratulations to this year’s scholarship winners! We wish you the very best.

Olivia Albanese
Abigail Austin
Matthew Ayers
Jaileen Baptista
Lily Belsito
Melissa Boyle
Camille Bryant
Jason Burns
Taylor Burns
Jason Butler
Colin Campbell
Colby Chaffin
Jack Chapman
Sarah Chojnowski
Joseph Coady
Bridgette Coady
Ryan Coady
Ryan Colby
Emily Colby
Madison Culcasi
Mark Cummings
Kyle Cunningham
Macayla DeAmelio
Madison DeChristoforo
Jennifer Demille
Chloe Desjardins
Katie Dever
Emily Devir
Christopher Dolan
Corey Donovan
Riley Donovan
Jessica Dougan
Matthew Doyle
Ryan Duggan
Danielle Dunlay
Hailey Durgin
Nicholas Evans
Camryn Evans
Lily Fabrizio
Kayla Farley
Ryan Farley
Alexander Finlayson
Jenna Finnerty
Christopher Flaherty
Nicholas Flaherty
Meghan Flynn
Patrick Frank
Cassie Freeman
Shannon Fuller
Dana Galloway
Matthew Gately
Brooke Gonsalves
Jackson Goughan
Olivia Goughan
Kiersten Green
Sean Green
Mark Guglietta
Talia Guglietta
John Hagan
Michael Harty
Thomas Hogan
Madison Hogg
Katherine Holmes
Margo Hughes
Niamh Hunt
Joseph Hunt
Hailie Johnson
Hunter Johnson
Ryan Joyce
Nicholas Jurovich
Kayden Kelley
Meagan Kelly
Michaela Kelty
Victoria Kennedy
Ryan Kosh
Justin Lacharite
Isabelle Langley
Alessandra LaVita
Erica Lavoie
Elizabeth Leighton
Kaylee Lewis
Samantha Liu
Brian Lynch
Matthew Mackay
Nicholas Mackay
Devon Mackay
Delaney Mackay
Connor MacLeod
Ryan Manson
Shawn Manson
Eric Martino
Miranda Matheson
Ann-Marie Maughn
Julia McCarthy
Alanna McCormick
Laura McGuiggan
Charles McGurn
Chloe McKee
Paige McKee
Nickolas McNamee
Trevor McQuaid
Jensen Miccile
Nadirah Mohan
Sameera Mohan
John Molloy
William Moore, Jr
Kaley Moran
Alyssa Morgan
Jenna Morgan
Kathryn Moriarty
Grace Nelson
Julia Nelson
Kyle O’Connor
Sean O’Connor
Colleen O’Connor
Abbey Olsen
Shannon Olsen
Kaley O’Neill
Holly O’Toole
Duncan Pereira
Andrew Pingalore
Matthew Pingalore
Joseph Poirier
Molly Porter
Kara Powers
Sean Powers
Jack Prue
Rebecca Redfield
Stephanie Reed
Jamie Reissfelder
Brett Rezendes
Ava Rodriguez
Victoria Ronayne
Kyle Sawicki
Brady Sayed
Hannah Sevene
Andrew Sheridan
Elizabeth Sheridan
John Shields
Louisa Siciliano
Meghan Simard
Ryan Simard
Amanda Smith
Kaitlyn Smith
Destiny Sotomayor
Evan Strandberg
Jessica Terris
Alie Thurlow
Amanda Tinker
Emma Trainor
Sidney Tremblay
Jason Ulrickson
Bryan Veno
Victoria West
Emily White
Erin White
Emily Whooley
Ryan Williams
Trevor Woodman